Home General Data History Culture Politics Map Encyclopedia About Links
Biographies Phenomena s s s s s s s


The White Islands (Dutch: De Witte Eilanden; Kronenburgish: De Witte Eig) have been an independent Element of the Kingdom of Kronenburg since 2016. Before that, they were an autonomous overseas province of the Kingdom of Kronenburg. Approximately 20,000 people lived there on 1 January 2012, more than 6000 of which reside in the capital of West-Market (Dutch: West-Markt). The official language of the islands is Dutch, but Icelandic, Gaelic dialects and hybrids of these can also be heard. The king of Kronenburg is represented by a governor (Anna Nielsen-Fraeijlema, since 2002). The council of ministers is chaired by Margreet Rietdekker, since January 2013.

Chairpersons of the Council of Ministers (as of 2016: Prime Ministers) of the White Islands:

1992 - 1996
1996 - 2004
2004 - 2012
2012 - 2013
2013 - 2017

Sumarliši Gilchrist (LWE)
Rudolf Eminga de Weerd (PSV)
Patrick Robinson (PSV)
Walter MacDowell (NLP)
Margreet Rietdekker (f, LWE)

2012 - 2016

Margreet Rietdekker (f, LWE)


King's Governors of the White Islands:

1992 - 1995
1995 - 2002
2002 - 2016
2016 - 2023

Anders Haisma
Wilco Raedmaker
Anna Nielsen-Fraeijlema (f)
Theo O'Flaherty