Website of the Kingdom of Kemedal • Gwefan y Frenhiniaeth y Cymoedd


Official name: Brenhiniaeth y Cymoedd 'Kingdom of Kemedal' (litt. 'Kingdom of the Valleys')
Short name: Y Cymoedd 'Kemedal' (litt. 'The Valleys')
Demonym: Kemese, Kemedalian
Adjective: Kemese, Kemedalian
Area: 1,234,052 km2
Regime: constitutional monarchy / parliamentary democracy

Official holidays
: Unification Day (1 Equis), Saint Paul (18 February), Birthday of king Iestyn III (26 September), Liberty Day (30 April - former holiday of Kemedal)
National anthem: Byddwn ni'n cwrdd â Chrŵs yn y Cymoedd ('We will meet with Cruis in Kemedal'), lyrics by Ffransis Rhoeddon (194 - 268), music by Gwythyr Enionyth (206 - 275)

: 84,970,835 (est. 1/1/323)
Population density: 68.86 inh/km2
Population growth: 0.93% (322)
Life expectancy: male 74.2, female 79.0 years
Top 5 cities (+ inhabitants):
   Aberban (5,499,933)
   Porthlong Danfor (3,991,482)
   Pontegoch/Sub Marina (1,989,341)
   Llanfarc (1,301,485)
   Llynfid/Midloch (1,188,110)
Ethnic groups: Kemese (84.8%), Ansonian (10.5%), Gronkian, Albionish, Meritéan.
Languages: Kemese, Ingallish (official)
Literacy: 99%
Religions: Cruisanism (90.7%), Emethitist (3.3%), atheist/agnostics (5%)
Universities: Bala (471 BP), Pontyllas (466 BP), Llanbïw (236 BP), Ilfa (179 BP), Llanwrsau (58 BP), Pontegoch (256 AP), Aberban (304 AP)

Highest mountain
: Wentywyssa (2442 m / 8011.81 ft)
Largest lake: Llyn Byw (shared with Albion-Merité)
Longest river: Sioned
Climate: temperate oceanic


Capital: Aberban
Administrative division: fourteen States (Taleithiau, sing. Talaith; Aberban, Bala, Ban a Chyffyr, Corwn, Cwm Llas, Yr Eint, Gwaun, Llanfarc, Llidiard, Yr Ôsceroedd, Pontegoch, Porthlong Danfor, Tir y Mid, and Yrs a Fford), divided in Regions (Bröydd, sing. Bro)
Head of state: the Royal Council, consisting of the Kings of the former nations of Kemedal and Ansonia, currently King Iestyn III (of Kemedal, since 299, crowned 302) and Queen Emma (of Ansonia, since 302)
Legislative: Siambr y Taleithiau 'Chamber of States'; consisting of the Cynulliad Isel ('Lower Assembly') and the Cynulliad Uchel ('Higher Assembly'). The Cynulliad Isel has 601 members, 251 of whom are elected directly in one national constituency while the remaining 350 are elected in fourteen State- Constituencies of 25 members each. The elections take place at least every five years through a system of proportional representation. The Cynulliad Uchel consists of 69 members, who are appointed by the Royal Council after being nominated by the State governments.
Political parties: Undeb y Brenhinwyr y Cymoedd (UBC, Monarchist Union), Plaid Flaengar Ddemocrataidd (PBD, Progressive Democrative Party), Plaid Ryddfrydol (PRh, Liberal Party), Plaid Werinaethol (PG, Republican Party), Plaid Ddemocrataidd (PD, Democratic Party), Plaid Fwrofwr (PB, Burovian Party), Plaid Sosialaidd (PS, Socialist Party)
Executive: The cabinet, consisting of the Grand Minister and the other ministers.
Head of government: Prime Minister James Hillmere (UBC) (since 21 October 322, previously Grand Minister of pre-merger Kemedal 320-322 and acting head of government together with former Ansonian Prime Minister Talfryn Bugall in 322)
Minister of foreign affairs: Andreas Bithell (PD, since 21 October 322)
International organisations: United Nations of Vexillium
Diplomatic relations: see list
: Constitutional court of Kemedal, Supreme Administrative Court of Kemedal, Supreme Criminal Court of Kemedal, regular courts

: 3,580.78 billion; 42,141 per capita (322)
Currency: Kemedalian Crown (coron, KCR, Ⴚ); 1 crown = 100 arians (ar); Ⴚ1.038 = 1 GBZ. Ansonian Eyre pegged to KCR.
Inflation: 1.5% (322)
Unemployment: 5.7% (322)
Working population: agriculture 22.7%, industry 21.7%, services 55.6%
Export: pharmaceuticals, organic chemicals, electrical machinery, cosmetics, aircraft, trains, ships, meat and dairy, furniture
Import: chemicals, transport equipment, iron and steel, machinery, textiles, food stuffs
Main trade partners: nations in northwestern Eras, nations in northern Longerath
Main companies: AwyrCywir (aerospace), AwyrBan (airline), RhCC (railways), Rheilffyrdd Aberban (railways), Rheilffyrdd y Gogledd (railways), Traciau Haearn Sioned (railways), Rheilffyrdd y Llyn (railways), Sgwâr Group (paper), Ddyllunia (furniture), Rhoipobydd (furniture), GBCP/Y Post (postal services), PostPell (telecommunication), Porffor (telecommunication), CanuCwm (telecommunication), Rhydd (telecommunication), CDCB (broadcasting), Radio Aberban (broadcasting), Stiwdios Seren (broadcasting), CDC Bydysawd (broadcasting), Y Rhwydwaith Euraid (broadcasting)

International phone number
: +177
Main local numbers: review scheduled for 323
Internet code: .ke, .kem
Main newspapers: Y Safon, Y Cyhoeddwr Beunyddiol, The Ingallish Word, Y Lusern Werdd, Y Papurau Masnach
Time zone: