bootstrap templates

The Smalik Union for Economic Cooperation and Security (SUECS) (Bëltse: Smalikare Selol Ikanamisseda Parthalesmun or Kantsmun; Coare: Smeoc Meetas Mpeesylys Zystaa nta Leotas i; Gen: Qinna Smaliq mun Jettouqudun'as Eqonomin le Hordun; Lake-Kencari: Smalih ppe Nieces Ikanamik ppe Ziscitau sco Locest laem; North-Pocari: Nent Smalig Zitsenŏ Veħijŏħ đă Joevt i; Tak: Hə ti Gaat Ƕol kə Niif Roop n ŋǶoovu Keet o Hək Slt; Vaara: Soilikonsainóss Ikonomívirnasaltáivinos Huinikevinos’pi)  is an international organisation founded by countries on the continent of Smalik on 3 April 317. It focuses on economic and military cooperation between the member states. The members of SUECS initially created a customs union and a military organisation aimed to enhance and coordinate military cooperation between the members. The civil wars in the neighbouring LUKP that started in 318 accelerated the formation of the military component of SUECS.

Between 308 and 316 AP Bowdani desintegrated until it was formally dissolved in October 316. Some former Bowdani territories decided that intensive cooperation between them continues to be necessary and after some informal talks in early 317 and a formal meeting in Taskä (Western Shore) on 1 February, SUECS was founded on 3 April by the Treaty of Er Qeet. The name and its abbreviation 'SUECS' were chosen before 'SUCCESS' (Smalik Union for Close Cooperation in Economy, Security, and Sustainability' as the latter was considered too arrogant.

The initial four member states were the Coare Republic, the Duchy of Gen, the Free States of Tak, and the Free Republic of the Western Shore. Although they initially agreed upon a slow pace development of the organisation's tasks, the civil war that erupted in the neighbouring Lectern of United Kencari Peoples (LUKP) in 318 made the member states approve more hasty measures.

On 15 February 319 the Kingdom of Bëltse and the nation of Vaara signed the accession treaty of SUECS; the parliament of Bëltse ratified the accession bill on 24 May 319 and has been a full member since that date, whereas the parliament of Vaara has not yet scheduled a date for ratification.

SUECS is an intergovernmental organisation. It is governed by the Conference of Governments, which convenes regularly twice a year in a member state of choice.

The Board of Governors deals with daily affairs, with each member state being represented by one Governor, appointed for a renewable four year term. Until September 318, one of them acted as the organisation's Secretary General by rotation for a duration of seven months. Afterwards, the term of the Secretary General was prolonged to four years with indefinite possibility of renewal, and instead of the rotational scheme, he or she will be elected by the Supervisory Council (see below) with the approval of a majority of members from at least two thirds of the member states.

Lastly, the Supervisory Council can be seen as the organisation's parliament. As of 24 May 319 it has 55 members (36 from Tak, 10 from Coare, 3 from Western Shore, 3 from Gen, and 3 from Bëltse) who are elected or appointed according to procedures determined by each member state. The number of SC members is a member state's number of inhabitants divided by 2 million, but with a minimum of 3.

The incumbent members of the Board of Governors are:
 - Kavarn Esnthanar (Bëltse, since 24 May 319)
 - Ggogg Duhoan (Coare, since 3 April 317)
 - Qeerreq Horis (f, Gen, since 3 April 317)
 - Qur ob Mɛɛk (Tak, since 3 April 317)
 - Þrevat Sŏrre (Western Shore, since 3 April 317)

Secretaries General of SUECS have been:
 - Ggogg Duhoan (3 April 317 - 3 November 317)
 - Qeerreq Horis (f, 3 November 317 - 3 June 318)
 - Qur ob Mɛɛk (3 June 318 - incumbent until 1 September 322)