Ramush Haradinaj is prime minister of Kosovo (9 September) · Ilir Meta is president of Albania (24 July) · Dragan Čović is president of Bosnia and Hercegovina (17 July) · Ana Brnabić is prime minister of Serbia (29 June) · Mihai Tudose is prime minister of Romania (29 June) · Leo Varadkar is prime minister of Ireland (14 June) · Aleksandar Vučić is president of Serbia (31 May) · Zoran Zaev is prime minister of Macedonia (31 May) · Édouard Philippe is prime minister of France (15 May) · Emmanuel Macron is president of France (14 May) · Boiko Borisov is prime minister of Bulgaria (4 May) · Giacomo Dalla Torre del Tempio di Sanguinetto is lieutenant Grand Master of the Order of Malta (30 April) · Anatoly Bibilov is president of South Ossetia (21 April) · Mimma Zavoli and Vanessa D'Ambrosio are captains regent of San Marino (1 April) · Frank-Walter Steinmeier is president of Germany (19 March) · Alexander van der Bellen is president of Austria (26 January) · Rumen Radev is president of Bulgaria (22 January) · Bjarni Benediktsson is prime minister of Iceland (11 January) · Doris Leuthard is president of Switzerland (1 January)

Welcome to my site that lists the incumbent heads of state and government of the countries and some dependencies in Europe.

The countries mentioned here are official countries, that are recognised by the United Nations or by at least one member state of the United Nations. This means that apart from the regular countries, this site also features Northern (Turkish) Cyprus, Kosovo, South Ossetia and Abkhazia, although the matter of their sovereignty is still being discussed. Also mentioned is the Sovereign Order of Malta, a 'state' that has been without territory since 1798, but which retains its claims of sovereignty under international law and has been granted permanent observer status at the United Nations.

55 entities are listed on this website. Thirteen of those (the kingdoms of Norway, Sweden, Denmark, the Netherlands, Belgium, Spain, and the United Kingdom, as well as the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the principalities of Liechtenstein, Monaco and Andorra, the Vatican or Holy See, and the Order of Malta) can be considered monarchies - although technically speaking, Andorra is a diarchy, as it has two co-princes as its heads of state - while the other 42 are republics. Apart from these, six dependencies are listed: Gibraltar, the Isle of Man, Jersey, Guernsey, the Faroe Islands and the Åland Islands. Since they share their heads of state with the countries to which they are related, only their heads of government are mentioned.

When you want to send me (better) pictures of the people on this website, or when you want to ask me to remove one, or when you just want to ask me something (I don't guarantee that I can answer all questions), please send me an email!